EU publishes list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions

Released 05 December 2017

The first ever EU list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions was agreed by Member States on 5 December 2017.

On 5 December 2017, the European Council approved and published conclusions containing an EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions in taxation matters. It also agreed on the further process, including on applying ‘defensive’ measures with regard to the listed jurisdictions. The aim is to promote good governance worldwide, in order to maximise efforts to prevent tax fraud and tax evasion. The initiative is part of the Council's external strategy for taxation, delivering on its November 2016 conclusions that called for a list to be established by the end of 2017.

For more information:

Be the first to vote