HMRC to face Treasury committee this week

The membership of the new Treasury committee has been announced, and the first evidence session later this week is to be with HMRC and is likely to focus on Brexit, the customs declaration services programme (CDS) and the childcare service

The inaugural committee meeting is on 14 September and MPs will hear from Jon Thompson, HMRC’s chief executive, Jim Harra, director general, customer strategy and tax design, HMRC, and Nick Lodge, director general, transformation, HMRC.

Nicky Morgan is chair of the committee, and the other members are Rushanara Ali, Charlie Elphicke, Stephen Hammond, Stewart Hosie, Alister Jack, Kit Malthouse, John Mann, Alison McGovern, Catherine McKinnell and Wes Streeting.

The select committee meeting on 14 September starts at 10am and can be followed live via this link.

Report by Pat Sweet

Be the first to vote